Mayur Uniquoters ~ Market Leader in Indian Synthetic Leather Market

Stumbled upon this Mayur Coverage by a foreign investor !!!

http://quinzedix.blogspot.in/2013/11/mayur-uniquoters-artificial-leather.html

Given the conservative and prudent management, their prompt eagerness of adding the export oriented 6th line might be symbolic of some breakout big OEM deals. Hopeful of more positive surprises and strong growth here.

Well blog owner looks foreigner but website domain is .in !!

Nonetheless blog is worth reading.

Kunal

http://quinzedix.blogspot.in/2013/11/mayur-uniquoters-artificial-leather.html Link: http://quinzedix.blogspot.in/2013/11/mayur-uniquoters-artificial-leather.html

Historical valuation may not mean a lot for a small cap that’s on its journey to become bigger.

Bullish view points:

)- Proxy to FMCG. 50% of it sales are for footwear business.
)- Getting into after market leather seats for car. Good opportunity.
)- Literally, no competition in India. They seem to have the highest sales and highest margin. Hard to beat that combo.
)- Synthetic leather technology improving & it is getting close to real leather. The number of applications is bound to increase over time.
)- Sufficient management depth

http://quinzedix.blogspot.in/2013/11/mayur-uniquoters-artificial-leather.html Link: http://quinzedix.blogspot.in/2013/11/mayur-uniquoters-artificial-leather.html

Given the conservative and prudent management, their prompt eagerness of adding the export oriented 6th line might be symbolic of some breakout big OEM deals. Hopeful of more positive surprises and strong growth here.

Google blogger addresses appear with the country domain suffix of the reader (rather than the author). It’s my blog, by the way…

ThanksMessaye Link: …/…/…/…/author/messaye for your update.

Welcome to the world of savvy investors’.

Kunal

Kunal

Blog domain depends upon the place you access the blog i believe. It takes me to *.com.au when accessed from Australia.

Hi evry1…

Is dis counter a buy at cmp…wt r d future prospects. .nd ny effect of BJP coming into power…

I m fairly new to stock market…

Kashish, this if a group community, and no one gives tips out here. Please read, collaborate and learn.

Also : avoid using the word counter. We are in investing, not gambling

Dear Kashish,

Welcome to ValuePickr. For folks new to the market its better to study and familiarise yourself a bit before taking any big plunge - its very easy to get carried away - Don’t!

This and many other ValuePickr Portfolio Link: …/…/…/forum/valuepickr-scorecard-aug-2011/678943340 stocks have done extremely well, but valuations are getting stretched. We will be sharing an Updated Scorecard with Reccos soon.

Suggest you wait for a couple of days. Meanwhile please spend time at the forum and read up.

Cheers.

13% jump today!!! Is it because of the news of bonus share or expectations of the result to be announced today? (may be, both!)

results are good too… net sales up 30%, profit up 38.5%

Q3 results:
Sales up 29% (YoY) from 91Cr to 118Cr.
NP up 39% (YoY) from 10.2Cr to 14.2Cr.

~25% increase in price in past 2-3 sessions with higher than 2W average volumes, before the key announcements were made (well after trading hours) - doesn’t seem right to me.A similar rise in volumes/ price, 2-3 days after the announcements, or a coverage report from BofA, Citi, GS, etc., could have still made sense. But this? No sir.

Yes, the results are stupendous…Few years from now, when people would analyse Mayur’s success story, they would probably highlight 2010-2014 period as an inflection point - highlighting bonuses, splits, dividends, capacity expansion, margin and multiple expansion and what not, like they do in case of Wipros of the world.

Rohit -

What are you trying to point out? This is India and people can get away easily. I still remember when Infosys brought NRM back. The last 30 minutes of trading, Infosys was up by a huge margin and it happened at Nifty and not at Sensex! Nobody had any clue at that time, but then on Saturday, we knew what happened.

Everyone please participate in todays concall in of Mayur Uniquoters VP star pick.

Lot of new information reveled & also several new FIIs showing keen interest in co

Time today at 330 PM

022-66290263/30650650

Concall Highlights by MAYUR.

1. 5TH line up n running,

2)6TH line to commissioned by Oct 14. 3 million meter capacity by Oct 14 a jump of 50% from existing.

1. All new lines capacity to cater to high value exports market & OEM in particular where realisation in OEM sector is as high as 400 RS PER M.General exports increases to 3 containers a month now.Targeting atleast 30% growth here.

4)Total realisation has increased to Rs 223/- per m.

5)Huge opportunity size n full pricing power. Co can pass all the cost without any problem. ROCE too gud @74%.

6)Co to fund all expansion till 6 th line to internal accrual without diluting any equity.Space there for 7 th line at same premises as well. PU commissioning plans also being thought upon when promoters may sell some stake .

7)Exports to increase to 200 Crores in 2-3 years due to co policy of going in for high realisation segment.

8)Co has reduced supply to Maruti from 2 lac meter per month to 20,000/- m per month . Speaks volumes abt profitability focus of the co which is the secret sauce behind Mayur co superb ROCE1

9)FII nos increase to 3 n %age also increasing every qtr including New edge Malabar India fund.

1. Rejection rate now decreased to 4-5 % from 9-10% earlier post backward integration.

11)Big interest coverage by reputed analysts n houses like FT, Sundaram MF,CIMB,Sharekhan,Equirus, IIIFL…
Abhijeet Akella who very closely tracks Kaveri seeds stock has started covering this beauty of a stock too.

1. BONUS GIVEN TO IMPROVE LIQUIDITY TO ATTRACT QUALITY Investors for whom liquidity matters.

Co well on course of achieving 40 Rs EPS by March 16 IMHO.Market cap on verge of touching 1000 crores which will attract lot of new investors who invest only in cos beyond this threshold.

Mayur well on course of touching 800 in 2 years from now.

Views Invited

Discl _ Invested in Mayur @ average rice of 198

Anycurrent outlook opinionson Mayur ?

Can someone explain how this bonus shares thing work? Let’s say I have 100 shares of Mayur, How many would I end up with now? And when are these bonus shares going to be added?

Hi Sai Sheshank Burra,

Mayur Uniquoters is issuing bonus shares in the ratio of 1:1, hence for every one share already held by you, you will receive one additional bonus share. Hence If you have 100 shares then you will receive an additional 100 shares in you Demat account.

The issuance of Bonus Shares is subject to Shareholders approval in an Extra Ordinary General Meeting (EGM) which will be held on March 22, 2014. After that the company will fix a record date to issue the Bonus shares to those investors who own shares of the company as on that record date.

Amit Goyal.

SBI MF becomes the first mutual fund to buy into Mayur Uniquoters under SBI Select & smallcap scheme

Incidentally its being managed by best performing & star MF manager R Srinivasan who was the discoverer of Page Industries.Alongwith Mayur they also bought Avanti Feeds.