Kesar Terminals and Infrastructure Ltd

@Aksh: Got that buddy, many thanks for pointing that out to me. So my first point goes away :slight_smile:

2,3,4???

ashish, i think things will unfold slowly…@ nikhil #I’ll wait for the signs to appear in the forthcoming results before considering a sell. Till then let’s keep a close eye.# is 1 qtr result suffice to tell the fate of a company ? let me give you a small example, i had bought cera the year before last , the qtr2 and qtr3 results of fy14 were not that great. I sold my holdings in qtr4, guess what …the results were fantastic, i regret selling, as it could have tripled my investments.Pl note i am not comparing cera with ktil at any cost.

Thanks Nikhil. Yeah, as investors we need to weigh + and - carefully and look at our investments and potential opportunities from every angle.

I missed 99.9% piece, other than that i guess we need to watch this company and every company carefully

Disclosure: Not invested :slight_smile:

hi all, i have contacted an ex-ktil employee working here in middle east, he was with ktil for roughly 3 years, i will be talking in detail tomorrow with him as he was busy with site reports, he gave me a big yes, acc to him the management is in a great expansion mode, good company to work with and with ktil experience he has bagged a good job here in Dxb. I will be meeting him tomorrow, meanwhile i request seniors to guide me with a list of questions i can put forward to this guy. thanks

Hi shake, I understand that a bad quarter or two do not mean the company is bad. Also I invested in ktil only after gathering enough conviction, so I do expect the company to grow in future. Ashish just reminded me that I should not get too attached to one company. Otherwise, I certainly think ktil is a good investment so far

yeah nikhil, thats good logic, never fall in love with a stock, i have vested interest in ktil, but have a good portfolio of stocks where things are doing well, this is basically a new entrant in my portfolio hence am dissecting…

Hi Shak,

That’s grt. Please try to make most out of the meeting by extracting as much as possible from this ex KTIL employee regarding management, culture, outlook for storage and esp. composite logistics hub at pawarkheda, status of the project, what will be there in Phase-I, what kind of growth and revenue mgmt is expecting, replacement cost for storage as well as composite logistics business, competitive landscape etc…I mean whatever he knows as of now…we can revert to him in future with further questions. I’m sure he can provide useful insight into company as he will have many friends still working there.

Aksh, just now spoke to this gentleman, ktil acc to him is a very old company, grew parallel with kandla port trust, as the demand is growing so is the company.The company kmll design stage acc to him should have got completed, kmll (in m.p)he attended the bhoomi puja long time back. I will speak again in eve, he says good company overall. I am planning to invite him sometime home, as he is very close to the place we stay. He works for freezone.He has promised to get me all the details from his friends who work in ktil.seems a very humble person, ready to give info.

Aksh, i have his email id now with me, but i cant put it here. i dont want too many investors troubling him because of me, he is in a senior position(appointment is a prob) so i will write him and get his friends email id at ktil. However i feel i should share his email id with you.Are you interested?

Thanks Shak for sharing valuable inputs. You can pls share his contact details at my email id.

Meanwhile, KTIL counter has shown strong resistance in the last two days heavy selling and looks quite strong now with strong possibility of breaking out from here.

latest update, wrote a very detailed email to our ktil employee, he called back, says the company is old and reliable, In his words( me-kya ktil mein shares le sakte hain? beshek, company kabhi loss mein nahi ja sakthi, uska business module aisa hein.(their business module is strong, company can never go in loss) regarding debt( haan loan sanction ho gaya tha, ab iske bare mein koi chinta nahi…company strong hein, management is very fair)(me-iska balance sheet bahut acha hain? he-hoga he,business who log ka acha chal raha hein,agey aur bhi profitable rehega)…tomorrow he will get me all the details of kmll, cheers guys…

disc: invested, added more today…

he has given me his personal email id, and also promised to come home, good part is (my hubby’s company and his are working together for a big terminal project in Dubai, phase 1 and 2 design were awarded to where my hubbyworks-hubby works in a consultant firm(isn’t this a small world?) I am miles away from indiayet looks like will get more info about ktil …

@ aksh, yes I will do my best to get all the info, till then pl bear with me…most probably tomorrow, regd share price of ktil , its destined to go only in one direction -that is UP, lot of hiring is taking place acc to him on various projects…will keep you all posted soon.

The parent group, Kesar Enterprises Ltd is in news:

Any reason to be concerned or is this normal?

Disc: Not invested.

@Aksh, @Shak, @forum members,

Pls share your thoughts, inputs, critique on the inputs provided. We definitely need to separate the liquid storage with logistics part, we still believe that the liquid storage part alone is enough to value the company higher than what it stands today.

Wewould like to share the next set of inputs that will help connect the dots further on the govt policies and push for logistics - The govt is a very key stakeholder for KMLL to succeed.

http://planningcommission.nic.in/plans/planrel/index.php?state=planbody.htm

http://planningcommission.gov.in/reports/genrep/trans/Chapter_1.pdf

http://planningcommission.gov.in/reports/genrep/trans/spl_rep_1.pdf

India Transport Report - Moving India to 2032 - Very comprehensive http://planningcommission.nic.in/sectors/index.php?sectors=National%20Transport%20Development%20Policy%20Committee%20(NTDPC) - June 2014 release

While making plans is important, execution of these plans will be crucial. NaMo’s focus and speed especially with infrastructure and transportation will give a huge boost to this sector. If any of the members participated in the Motilal Oswal Annual investor conference - Track by Nitin Gadkari, pls share details. We went through this video where there is indication during the speech that demonstrates the vigor at which NaMo is executing right now - http://bit.ly/ZtcCDM Link: http://bit.ly/ZtcCDM

Wewould

http://planningcommission.nic.in/plans/planrel/index.php?state=planbody.htm Link: http://planningcommission.nic.in/plans/planrel/index.php?state=planbody.htm

http://planningcommission.gov.in/reports/genrep/trans/Chapter_1.pdf Link: http://planningcommission.gov.in/reports/genrep/trans/Chapter_1.pdf

http://planningcommission.gov.in/reports/genrep/trans/spl_rep_1.pdf Link: http://planningcommission.gov.in/reports/genrep/trans/spl_rep_1.pdf

http://planningcommission.nic.in/sectors/index.php?sectors=National%20Transport%20Development%20Policy%20Committee%20 Link: http://planningcommission.nic.in/sectors/index.php?sectors=National%20Transport%20Development%20Policy%20Committee%20 (NTDPC)

harbin consultants,

I went through the links you have given,thanks for it,wealth of information,although i couldnt go through all of them.I get time to read on sundays only.My idea of providing the list of owners at KPT,was the number of owners,i think there were 10 of them.I checked at Mangalore port trust site,there were 6 or 7 of them.So somehow it is difficult to understand the advantage here.The largest operator IMC seems to having tanks at all major ports.Why didnt kesar terminal not diversify into any of the other ports?Have you gone through the agreement between KPT and kesar?what prevents kpt from giving permission to new entrants?I dont think there is anything complex in building tanks.This is from vopak study,Regarding petroleum products in India,the tank farms are owned by BPCL,IOC etc,etc.Regarding the complex LNG storage tanks they are again owned by petronet lng etc.The vopak presentations are good but how much of it is applicable to kesar.We are discussing this under stocks for long run thread and so we must see if this business is really scalable.Some companies especially chemical ones own tanks at the port.

Regarding the multimodal park,iam sure they have to pay a huge rent for the rail siding and warehouse to the railways.Do you have any study regarding sufficient catchment industries to drive this park.Will meantime spend more time on the links you have sent,thanks.

also looked through pipavav port site,their targeted area of expansion.aegis logistics has already commissioned 70000 kl of storage capacity out of the planned 120000kl.other players mentioned are imc and gulf petrochem.an upswing in this area will affect traffic in kandla.i think imc has tanks at kakinada and are planning to expand.I think the advantage at kandla is with respect to the location of their tanks and may not be easily replicable.

@Harbin,

I’ve gone through most of the resources shared by you and It gives very useful insight into the industry, its growth potential and govt’s push for the growth. As you rightly pointed out, Govt. is a key stakeholder in any infra. related project and NM at the helm of affairs pushing the things with great executive ability, as indicated by Mr. Naveen Agarwal in the video link shared by you, is quite comforting. The fact that Pawarkheda, MP where “Composite Logistics Hub” is coming up by KMLL is also a strong BJP bastion led by able leadership of Shri. Shivraj Singh Chouhan only adds to this comfort factor. But these are all over the ground realities, the big picture.

If we can manage to know more on “on the ground” realities as it stands today it will only add to our conviction.

Meanwhile, It seems Phase-1 is progressing well…

http://kesarmultimodal.com/gallery.html

@Biju,

Don’t believe that the ownership of the ports will make a difference for them. It would if there are vested interests/high competition playing out. Pls elaborate on the risk and how it could play out.

Also, mutli-locations in the liquid storage business/liquid terminalbusiness has very little relevance (at least for now). It is very much possible that they might even be a sub-contractor to one of the bigger ones. (Very typical in the logistics business - partnerships are easy to come by)

In terms of new players and added capacity that would come online 1. It is very much part of the business. India’s consumption of liquids is increasing, so demand will continue. 2. With the unrest in Middle east, storage would move to safer places like India. 3. Regulatory, safety, access to the port / roads / railways / infrastructure around it takes anywhere from 5-15 yearsto build4. Govt. is interested in building reserves for all commodities, liquids included, demand should ideally continue.

Bottom-line - Location, Location, Location is a key advantage and an early mover advantage is available to KTIL.

On KMLL, pls see other inputs provided, also pls look at other inputs we will post in the coming days.

Again, we take a long term view of 3 years on this company, businesses take time to build and nurture. As the company’s business is understood and the capacities and numbers start showing on the books, it will get better discounting. Like someone said - The future is never clear; you pay a very high price in the stock market for a cheery consensus. Uncertainty actually is the friend of the buyer of long-term values.