Hari’s portfolio. Needs a helping hand

image|375x500Hi folks, I got introduced to the markets in July 2017 after my graduation. I wanted to make big money in equity, but feel kinda lost atm. I have made some (rather huge) mistakes over the last 1 year. I request seniors and fellow VP members to comment about pf return prospects for next 3-5 year period. Will surely invest in nazara technologies when it gets listed. ! Am accumulating tata motors Dvr at the moment. Will post rationale in next post behind allocation

Pc jewellers was a low debt to equity firm growing at >15%las year. Thangamyil jewellery and Titan we’re also doing great at that phase.

BEL due to the huge order book. Earnings visibility was there and defence expo 2018 I thought was a big trigger. Maybe I shud have given the shares for buyback.

@hari1

I am a newbie here, but I do have several years of investing experience. It seems to me, and I am sure that several members will say the same, that your purchases have been too varied (diversified) and I do hope that you have put in enough effort while researching your buys. Secondly, a time period of one year is too less for any visible increase in the value of any portfolio, especially such broad-based ones. I will suggest that you study each and every stock and write down the detailed rationale for your purchase, the price at which you bought and why, the value you expect it to give you and why, and the time you are prepared to hold onto that stock. There is sufficient learning guidelines here, and I suggest you start with the forum entitled “Investing Basics”, and then go on to “Investment Learning”, “Investing Strategies”. There are several other forums where a lot of guidance is available.