Equity Portfolio Advice needed for a 19 year old investor

Hey there,

I have been reading the forum from quite a time and finally decided to create a account here to take advice from the experts here. I am a 19 year old entrepreneur running a web development firm in Mumbai. I have been investing in Mutual Funds SIP since last 8 months for two purposes, ELSS tax benefits and long term wealth generation. I am making SIP in 9 funds and out of it 7 funds are Large Cap Equity funds and remaining 2 funds are Mid-Cap+Small Caps Funds. My risk appetite is high as I want to build a corpus for my future and do not have anything to worry about it as my family is well settled.

I am now looking to invest directly in Equity to learn more about investing and have a higher rate of annualized growth. I am investing nearly 30K per month in Mutual Funds and I can invest 1L per month into Stocks. My plan is to invest in Mid Cap and Small Cap funds only as I believe I am pretty well covered for the large cap with my mutual funds investments. I am unsure where to start looking for stocks to invest, how many stocks, what should be the allocation? Please advice.

Best regards,
Himanshu

Go through the resources section of valuepickr. Also, management Q&A of many companies has been done documented elegantly by senior members. Basically explore other dimensions of valuepickr.com before jumping to the forum. Don’t expect people to spoonfeed you just because you are a young member. All the best for your journey.

2 Likes

Thank you for your advice and wishes. I will be looking into the other sections in more detailed.

For whatever it is worth, my first thoughts and only the starting point in your journey.