Canfin homes ltd

I hope Canara bank sells its stake to a good private institution. Just a wild speculation (you can call it as a wish) - HDFC can actually buy stake in Canfin as CanFin’s business / target customers are somewhere in between that of HDFC and GRUH (a HDFC subsidiary)

Hi ,

Although the stock is on a roll, I guess mkt is betting on a stellar Q4 numbers from this, My estimates are PAT of 47 cr , yoy inc of more than 100 %, revenue of 300+ cr, last q4 was 22 cr, due to redn in cost of funds , higher NIMs, They are also paying handsome dividends as last year. On PE Basis it still looks relatively cheaper wrt repco, gruh, BV is expected to cross 350.

The main trigger working for it in my opinion is low liquidity, almost nil institutional holding, consistent 30 % growth, nil npa, superior management , under owned , still now fully discovered. With other businesses r going through several ups n downs, well managed HFC are solid stable wealth creators if hold for long term !

Disc : invested, views r biased !

http://www.bsealerts.in/ann.php?90522
Dividend maybe on the way

Does anybody also have q4 estimate ?

Hi Santosh,

I find your estimates to be more or less perfect here, just that I would tend to be slightly lower on PAT front (PAT is much more unpredictable than reported revenues).

My estimates would be - Sales 302 cr, PAT 43-45 cr, & a dividend per share of 10-11 Rs (in line with past div payouts)

http://mybs.in/2TDshSM - 3 NBFC to watch out for BS article

http://www.bseindia.com/corporates/anndet_new.aspx?newsid=a09341ab-18bb-4be8-a762-5fc875f44505

Great Q4 results as expected on the base of higher top line and operational margins

(Corrected the EPS for Q4, 15 which was calculated wrong earlier)

ROA - 1.45%
ROE - 17.8%
BV - 330

Improving quarter after quarter

Hi tejas ji
There is some mistake in data you have shared…net profit for march 2015 is not correct. Pl check

Hi Mukesh, It looks okay, 2288.68 , it is taken from bse website. Remember it is in lakhs, or I you believe I missed something feel free to point it out please.

Strange that the asset quality numbers aren’t part of the results. Also couldn’t make out the provisioning for the quarter from the Income Statement.

Hi Tejas ji
I have checked for march 2015 net profit was 42 crs…Pl look in to same

Hello Mukesh, it is correct as we discussed. The 42 crs is for Q3, 16.

Canfin is one of those very few companies which is consistent in performance for every quarter. Every time setup tall target in front of itself and also break the same easily :slight_smile:

Does anybody have the NPA figure ?? I am not able to find it. Please help.

Good set of results.
@sinha124 - your estimates were closer than mine. Hats off :slight_smile:

For NPA - Guys wait for a day or two. They will release result ppt on their website where NPA data will be mentioned.

Here is the link for NPAs

Excellent asset quality and Loan book growith

Canfin doing good job

They report the presentation immediately on their website

http://www.canfinhomes.com/Can%20Fin%20Homes%20-%2031-12-15%20BST%2019022016%20final%201.pdf

awesome prediction @sinha124 !! , The pat figure matched exactly :slight_smile:

GNPA decreased to .17% .

[quote=“sinha124, post:336, topic:935”]
FY 15 BV will be close to 304, then fy16 may end up at 375, so 3x BV will be close to 1000
[/quote]Current price is 1184…hats off.

This seems to be old one