Birdy's Portfolio

Hello everyone,
I am a newbie. I have been following the markets for last 2 years. I have constructed a portfolio. I plan to hold it for 7 plus years. Initially my portfolio was mid cap heavy, but then my portfolio was fluctuating too much and giving me emotional pangs.
My philosophy is to invest in high quality stocks, even if they are little pricy. I buy on dips and intend to buy into a stock over a period of 3 years. This makes portfolio management little tricky as different stocks give opportunities at different times.
Valuing a business is still a handicap for me. I am trying to bring down valuation risk by averaging. I do not intend to hit the bottom of any stock, but I definitely want to be below the mean. Most of my picks are related to Indian growth story in some way. The number of stocks is 19, which I know is on a higher side.

I request fellow boarders to critically comment on my portfolio and please correct me if I am making some mistakes.
My current portfolio is as follows -

Financials
Indusind@1550 10%
HDFC@1780 5%
Yes Bank@244 8.5%
HDFC Bank@1768 1%
Edelweiss@160 2%

Auto
Maruti Suzuki@6777 12%
Ashok Leyland@100 7%

Consumption
GCPL@692 14%
Marico@327 8.5%
Dabur@388 6%
Jyothy@190 2%
TTk Prestige @6000 6%
Nestle@10000 1 %

Avanti@412 1 %
Finolex cables@513 4%
HDFC AMC@1242 1.5%
ICICIPRULI@322 4%
TITAN@890 1%
VIP Industries@ 540 5%

Thanks in advance
Priyank

Could you please provide your investment thesis against each stock pick. So it will be helpful for other VP members to provide comments.

Indusind - The reach of the bank will increase with merger with Bharat Fin Inclusion. Mr Sobti has given guidance for further expansion into security trading and asset management business.
HDFC - Coffee can stock
Yes Bank- I think it is undervalued, all the negatives are addressed.
HDFC Bank- Coffee can stock
Edelweiss - Its a bet on Mr Rashesh Shah and introduction of NCLT and IBC