Auro Laboratories Limited

Hi,

I am new to investing field , this is my first attempt to analyze a company in detailed manner.

Company Name: Auro Laboratories Limited
Business: Manufacturing of API especially anti diabetic drugs Like Metaformin HCL etc.
Capacity: On their website it is mentioned that installed capacity is more than 500 MTPA
A. Sales Growth :
10 Years growth is around 17 %
From 2014 to 2016 there was de growth in sales for consecutive three years, In annual report they stated that it was due to reasons like competition, Low global demand etc.

2017 onwards sales is again on track and growing.

B. Profit Growth :

OPM is consistent and growing with a good pace, main reason behind continuous increment in growth is low Raw material cost, may be this is due to pricing power of Auro Labs or due to shortage of API in global market .

PAT growth of last 10 years is 52% against sales growth of 17 %. NPM is also improving due to decrease in Intt cost and higher operating profit margin

C. Financial :

a. Debt equity ratio is 0.7, improving due to repayment of loan from the year 2016. Total repayment from 2016 to 2018 is 7.21 crs. As on 31.03.2018 Debt outstanding is 9 Crs
Debt level is still on higher side and needs to improve further. Intt coverage ratio is 5.6
b. Tax Rate: Tax rate is fluctuating due to DTL and low profitability, in future if company continue to grow its turnover than they need to pay Tax in a range of 30-35%.

c. CFO comparison with PAT and FCF: Cumulative PAT of 10 years is 8 crs on the other hand cumulative CFO is 27. Total capex during last 10 years is 14 crs, healthy Free cash flow is there.

d. Fixed Assets Turnover ratio: From 2010 it is in range of 2.8 to 4, company is regularly doing capex to increase capacity still NFAT is constantly above 3.

e. Inventory Turnover ratio: Is in up trend, which shows efficient working capital management, but in 2018 it was around 29 which will not be easy to maintain.