Arun's Portfolio

Hello people…

I was in equity market between 2005 to 2010. I was investing in small quantities. Then there was a break of 6 years, during which I mainly invested only through Mutual Fund SIP. In last couple of years, I have started diving more into equity. I am a Data Analyst by profession & so have naturally taken to the technical analysis as well in my investing decision. No one can time the market but investing with a touch of technical analysis has helped me overcome the pitfall year like 2018.

Below is my portfolio :

Any comments/feedbacks/suggestions welcomed.

Mutual Funds : 15% (Lumpsums : Opportunity fund & small cap)

Equity :

1. RITES - Zero debt,Niche PSU with huge margin consulting. Metro, Railways, station construction, leasing, exports of wagons etc…
  2. BEML - Entered at 730 - Railways & defense sector - huge beneficiary with metros. When the new govt comes in, can expect order book to increase. Now also foraying into defense
  3. IDFC First Bank - Believe in Vaidyanthan to create a giant banking business out of this - 5 year pick
  4. Surya Roshni - Consumer discretionary. Growing order book with govt projects. 18 month view. Value play.
  5. Merck - MNC pharma. Delighted me this quarter with a 440Rs one time dividend. Long term hold
  6. Star Cement - NE based. Has pricing power in its market.
  7. Jtekt India - Auto ancillary. Betting on the Japanese MNC parent who have now bought out current holders. 3 years story at least.
  8. M&M - Large Cup compounder
  9. L&T - Large cap compounder
  10. Sun Pharma - I know about its corporate governance issues but can’t resist it at 420Rs
  11. Insecticides India - Growth story. 18 months view for now.