An aggressive contrarian portfolio

Hi,

I am new to this forum. I am a professional investment manager and trader. I would like your opinion on this portfolio which is heavily concenteated in financials. I am trying to exploit the current market opportunities.

Market Assumptions:

1. Liquidity squeeze is short term.
  2. Upward interest rate pressure is going to decline in India.
  3. Global trade war rhetoric will subside in coming months.
  4. There is no imminent global recession.

Portfolio :

Yes Bank : 20%
Tata Motors : 17%
Sun Pharma: 15%
Ujjivan: 13%
Indiabulls Housing : 13%
Repco home finance : 11%
DHFL : 11%

Rationale:

I believe current turmoil in markets because of IL&FS default and DHFL CP sales is short term in nature. Periods of liquidity squeeze in Fed taper tantrum in 2013 and demonstisation in 2016 didn’t last long. I believe with dovish Fed and low inflationary pressure in India, liquidity will be normal within next 3 months

Stock wise:

Yes Bank : Board room tussle. Everything should be clear by 31st Jan. Stock trades very cheap compared to peers. Growth rate impeccable and foray into retail banking should support growth.
Concerns : Cooked books, unethical practices

Tata Motors : Deep discount to book value, domestic business turning around , street is expecting worse out of trade war, Brexit and global auto sales peaking out
Risk: With FCF negative, if demand continues to slow in China and Europe, global turn around would be challenging

Sun Pharma: Dealing with corporate governance issues. With more focus on speciality, revenue and margins should increase
Risk: SEBI re opening insider trading case which at best would provide opportunity to re-enter

Ujjivan: Impressed by management track record. Near term ROA and ROE under pressure because of branch expansion. With healthy NIM and solid execution, it provides a multi bagger opportunity
Risk : Loan waivers, liquidity squeeze